Every day a new experiment

"The first Virtue is Curiosity."
-Eliezer Yudkowsky, 'The 12 Virtues of Rationality'

I am unsure how to best foster a sense of curiosity, but one method I'm experimenting with is constantly trying something new. Anytime I get a spark of curiosity, I aggressively reward that spark by throwing myself into it.

Does that food video look interesting or tasty? I commit to making it as soon as today.

How does this thing work? I do a Google search and read at least three articles on it.

Today marks an experiment using Evernote as my personal blog. What you see is a platform that is taking an Evernote note and automatically turning it into a blog post. I have no idea how effective it will be, but it would certainly reduce the friction involved.

Having a blog gives me a creative outlet, and using Evernote (my second brain) to make the blog forces me to engage more deeply with my second brain. It has been, and continues to be, an enjoyable experience.

comments powered by Disqus